Explore- starting out 2015 without comparison

As I open my eyes and start the first day of 2015 I feel content. I wake up and roll over to see the most important thing in my life. You are everything from my rock to my soul because I wouldn’t know what to do with you. You make every obstacle I attack and every stress and weakness I tackle be worth the price because I know I’m doing it for you.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/86f/79589047/files/2015/01/img_8894.jpg

And yes I’ll stop being corny or whatever I’m just saying it really does help when you are exploring your soul and just starting to figure out who you are. I might be 28 but the simple fact is I don’t know WHO I am. This morning it helped me stop and reflect.

I didn’t want to get out of bed right away so I laid there and was browsing through my Instagram coming up with ideas and things I wanted to do. Instagram can be both fun but also detrimental. You sometimes sit there and are like – I want that or why isn’t my life that glamorous or their life is better or even I wish I could have that/be like that

Now tell me right fucking now how that’s productive?? It’s not!! After reading a great article about Things to Stop doing in 2015 I’ve created a better outlook and have stopped these behaviors. As I continue to explore my mind I’ll continue to find articles that help open my mind and my more negative thoughts and behaviors. I’ll admit I often fall trap to the social media well portrayed perfect life. Now that I have recognized those negative behaviors I’m trying to stop. I’m sure like bad habits do I might regress but I’m going to do my best to change it back around!!

I hope you join me on this journey in 2015! Pick your word, embrace yourself for who you are, and stop fucking comparing yourself to everyone else!

Be yourself

Leave a Reply

