To explain what project life is and why I do it.

If you’ve been on Pinterest or Instagram lately I’m sure you’ve seen pocket scrapbooking. It follows the same concepts that traditional 12×12 scrapbooking just scaled into 3×4 & 4×6 combinations that result in a 6×8 or 12×12 layout. You’ll see on my blog where I share my pages. I’ve been scrapbooking for many years, but the last 4 years I’ve focused on creating project life albums. Amazingly I’ve been able to document and capture Emma’s entire first four years of life. I don’t plan on stopping now so I can’t wait to see how I continue to evolve my albums.
So here are my basic supplies.
-A 6×8 or 12×12 – 3 ring album with coordinating page protectors. These can be bought at hobby lobby or Michael’s.
-some type of project life kit or cut 3×4 or 4×6 cardstock cards. I usually use project life kits or I purchase online from studio calico.
-something to journal with. Pens or sharpies all work fine. Color and types are just up to what I feel like.
-additional things I use are embellishments & my canon selphy printer so I can print at home. I also use an iPhone app called a beautiful mess to create various sizes of photos before I print. They allow me to write on photos and add additional filters if I want.

Where to start-
print photos
IMG_8712.JPG
Choose journal cards

IMG_8714.JPG
Layout page and attach embellishments.

IMG_8715-1.JPG
Add journaling

IMG_8724.JPG

And that’s it! Sometimes I’ll add things I’ve saved, found items, sometimes I’ll go simple, and then other times I’ll get crazy with embellishments. Everything depends on how I feel when I’m creating. I also find inspiration from fellow scrapers that take photos of theirs and post to Instagram or Pinterest.

Want to get into creating pages yourself ask questions and just get inspired!

become inspired

Leave a Reply

